Masses and Prayer Resources online

  • Jo Siedlecka
  • (Updated )

On 20 March 2020, the last public Holy Masses were celebrated across the UK, Ireland and many other countries around the world - to protect people from the Coronavirus. Many people are self-isolating at home or in quarantine. But Masses will continue to be offered at every church, privately. And many churches are live-streaming the Mass on-line. Here is an initial list of Masses and prayer resources. This is a work in progress. If there is more information you'd like included - please send it to: [email protected]

The following sites list church websites all over the world - mainly in English:

Catholic Masses online - with a calendar to see available Masses live online: https://mass-online.org/daily-holy-mass-live-online/

Church Services TV - streams parish services online: www.churchservices.tv/

Everyday Christian Marketing - designs and hosts many church websites: www.everydaychristianmarketing.co.uk/churchlivestreaming

Heavens Road Catholic online radio - prayers, reflections, Masses from 15 churches in England and Ireland: www.catholicradio.co.uk/Heavens_Road/Heavens_Road.php

More details of Masses

Here is an initial list of live-streamed Masses readers have sent in: we will update this as we receive more information ...

ENGLAND

BRISTOL

Bristol Cathedral - https://cliftondiocese.com/

LEATHERHEAD

Our Lady & St Peter's Catholic Church - www.youtube.com/channel/UC2RTqCxL3YwvjXCvGccGGrw
Sunday Mass:
Stream starts 9.40am Morning prayer 9.45am Mass 10am
Recordings will be available afterwards

LIVERPOOL

See: www.liverpoolcatholic.org.uk/mass-live-stream.html

LONDON

Sundays


6pm Farm Street Church, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 12'30-1pm; Mass 6pm. www.farmstreet.org.uk/livestream

10am Brazilian Chaplaincy - www.churchservices.tv/ccblondres

7.45 am St Monica, Palmers Green - www.churchservices.tv/palmersgreen

Saturday vigil Mass 6pm, Sunday 10.30 am, Holy Apostles, Pimlico - www.churchservices.tv/pimlico

11am Our Lady and St Vincent, Potters Bar - www.churchservices.tv/pottersbar

Saturday 6pm vigil Sunday 10am St Teresa of the Child Jesus, Borehamwood - www.churchservices.tv/borehamwood

Saturday 6.30 vigil Sunday 10am Our Lady of Lourdes, New Southgate - www.churchservices.tv/newsouthgate

9am St Joseph & English Martyrs, Bishops Stortford - www.churchservices.tv/bishopsstortford

Sunday 10.30am St James Spanish Place - www.youtube.com/channel/UC_QES_fHotyQ0tA0pH8dTsg

Sunday 11am St Mary's, Hampstead - www.churchservices.tv/hampstead

12noon St Anselm & St Cecilia, Lincolns Inn Fields - www.churchservices.tv/lincolnsinnfields


Weekdays


6pm Farm Street Church, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 12'30-1pm; Mass 6pm. www.farmstreet.org.uk/livestream

9.30am St Monica, Palmers Green - www.churchservices.tv/palmersgreen

10am Our Lady and St Vincent, Potters Bar - www.churchservices.tv/pottersbar

9.15 am Morning Prayer 9.30 am, Mass, 6pm Evening Prayer - Holy Apostles, Pimlico - www.churchservices.tv/pimlico

7am St Thomas More, Swiss Cottage - www.churchservices.tv/swisscottage

9.15am St Teresa of the Child Jesus, Borehamwood - www.churchservices.tv/borehamwood

9.30am St Monica's, Palmers Green - www.churchservices.tv/palmersgreen

10am Our Lady of Lourdes, New Southgate - www.churchservices.tv/newsouthgate

12.30 and 6pm St Anselm & St Cecilia, Lincolns Inn Fields - www.churchservices.tv/lincolnsinnfields

Saturdays

10am St Thomas More, Swiss Cottage - www.churchservices.tv/swisscottage

10am Our Lady of Lourdes, New Southgate - www.churchservices.tv/newsouthgate

SHREWSBURY

Shrewsbury Cathedral - www.shrewsburycathedral.org/

IRELAND

DUBLIN

Passionist parish of Mount Argus - www.churchservices.tv/mountargus


VATICAN

Daily Masses from Casa Santa Marta and Sunday Angelus - www.youtube.com/channel/UCxIsefyl9g9A5SGWA4FvGIA/videos

-

SCOTLAND

AYR
St Margaret's Cathedral- www.facebook.com/RCAyr/

FALKIRK
St Francis Xavier's - www.mcnmedia.tv/camera/st-francis-xavier-church-falkirk

GLASGOW
St Andrews Cathedral - www.mcnmedia.tv/camera/st-andrews-cathedral

UDDINGTON
St John the Baptist - https://saintjohnbaptist.org/church-web-cam/

...

SHRINES

The Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham - www.youtube.com/channel/UC8ruKlnR-riJorule-3tuhg

Lourdes - www.lourdes-france.org/

Knock - www.knockshrine.ie/

Shrine of St Jude - www.stjudeshrine.org.uk/

PRAYER RESOURCES

Universalis - https://universalis.com/index.htm

Taize Community evening prayer (7.30GMT): www.facebook.com/taize/

Pray as You Go - Daily Ignatian inspiration, Jesuit prayer with audio and music: https://pray-as-you-go.org/

Sacred Space - daily prayers and reflections online: www.sacredspace.ie/

Catholic Bishops Conference of England and Wales:m - Guidelines, prayer and worship
www.cbcew.org.uk/home/our-work/health-social-care/coronavirus-guidelines/prayer-and-worship-2/

Irish Catholic Bishops: - Resources for use during the pandemic
www.catholicbishops.ie/2020/03/16/prayer-resources-for-use-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic/

Australian Catholic Bishops Conference - Includes news, prayers and details of Mass times across Australia www.catholic.org.au/coronavirus

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops - Resources for Catholics at home during Covid189 www.usccb.org/about/communications/resources-for-catholics-at-home-during-covid-19.cfm

Children's Liturgy Live! - https://cafod.org.uk/Education/Children-s-liturgy

The God Who Speaks: www.indcatholicnews.com/news/39207

Pause for Faith: Catholic life, conversations and prayer with Fr Stephen Wang - www.indcatholicnews.com/news/39216


NOTE: Masses and Prayer Resources online can also be found on ICN in the green box on the right hand of the Home Page.


Tags: Online, Mass, Prayer Resources

We Need Your Support

ICN aims to provide speedy and accurate news coverage of all subjects of interest to Catholics and the wider Christian community. As our audience increases - so do our costs. We need your help to continue this work.

Please support our journalism by donating today.

Donate