Irish church leaders in Downing Street meeting

 The leaders of Ireland's four main churches: Dr Russell Birney, representing the Presbyterian Church in Ireland; Dr Sean Brady from the Roman Catholic Church; Dr Robin Eames, head of the Church of Ireland and Rev Winston Graham of the Methodist Church in Ireland were due to attend a breakfast meeting with the Prime Minister, Mr Tony Blair, in No 10 Downing Street this morning at 8.00am, to discuss 'matters of mutual concern'. The group is accompanied by the Joint Secretaries to the Four Church Leaders (Ireland), Rev Sam Hutchinson and Rev Edmund Mawhinney, and by the Director of the Catholic Communications Office, Rev Martin Clarke. source: Irish Bishops Conference

Share this story