Pentecost canonisation for future saints

 Five Blesseds are to be canonised in Rome on Sunday, when Pope John Paul celebrates the Eucharist in St. Peter's Square to mark the solemnity of Pentecost. The future saints are: Alonso de Orozco, priest, of the Order of St. Augustine; Ignazio da Santhia (Lorenzo Maurizio Belvisotti), priest, of the Order of Friars Minor Capuchins; Umile da Bisignano (Luca Antonio Pirozzo), religious, of the Order of Friars Minor; Paulina do Coracao Agonizante de Jesus (Amabile Lucia Visintainer), virgin, foundress of the Sisters of the Congregation of the Immaculate Conception; Benedetta Cambiagio Frassinello, religious, foundress of the Benedictine Sisters of Providence.

Share this story