London: Experienced, qualified, Catholic Carer seeks live-in post

I am a 51-year-old caring female seeking a live-in care paid position. I have experience in elderly care as well as extensive experience in children and young adults with physical and learning difficulties. I have done both paid and volunteer work in these roles. My main goal is to find a role where I can help a person or persons to be as independent as possible and live their life to the fullest. I am from Canada but have British Citizenship as well. I am a car owner and am very happy to use my car if that will be beneficial to the person whom I support/befriend. I feel a care role is not only physically caring but also befriending as working close together we must build a level of trust and mutual respect. I hope to find work in a Christian environment as I am a Catholic myself.

The role I am looking for would have to be Monday to Friday daytime hours as I have committed to studying some evenings. I am very willing to assist in travelling and have done so myself extensively.

My attributes are that I am very caring, flexible, open and take my commitments very seriously. I have missed two days' work in five years. I am a great cook and am keep myself fit and healthy. I'm a non-smoker. I think I have a great sense of humour and can make most people laugh with me or at me! I have a currant DBS and many qualifications in healthcare both in Canada and the UK. I can use British Sign language to an adequate level. I can provide good references.

I am working at present but will be looking for a new job soon. I hope to hear from anyone who feels they might need support to live their life how they wish and make a friend along the way.please only central or north London.

Please contact me on 07961055681

Messages can also be left at info@indcatholicnews.com. Please name the message 'Carer post'.